IVS-IPSTA 2020 - Morning Plasma Session

IVS-IPSTA 2020 - Morning Plasma Session

 IVS-IPSTA 2020 - 38th Annual Conference - ONLINE
December 13, 2020

Morning Plasma Session
Session chair: Yoav Hadas (Rafael)


 10:20               Yakov Krasik (Technion)
                          Keynote Speaker

Research of underwater electrical explosion of wires and strong shock waves generation

Yakov Krasik
Physics Department, Technion, Israel

 10:40               Yitzhak Maron (WIS)
                          Invited Speaker

Experimental determination of the thermal and turbulent ion motion in a stagnating plasma

Yitzhak Maron
Faculty of Physics, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

 10:55               Dan Lev (RAFAEL)
                          Invited Speaker

From Plasma Science to Space Electric Propulsion

Dan Lev

 11:10               Galia Faingold (TECH)
                          Contributed Speaker

A Numerical Investigation of NH3/O2/He Ignition Limits in Non-Thermal Plasma

Galia Faingold
Faculty of Aerospace Engineering, Technion, Israel

 11:20               Amnon Fruchtman (HIT)
                          Contributed Speaker

Mass Separaton by Oscillating Electromagnetic Fields

Amnon Fruchtman and Gennady Makrinich
Physics Department, H.I.T. – Holon Institute of Technology, Israel

 11:30               John G. Leopold (TECH)
                          Contributed Speaker

A split-cathode as a novel type of virtual electron source for relativistic magnetrons

John G. Leopold
Pulse power and plasma laboratory, Faculty of Physics, Technion, Israel

 11:40               Marko Cvejić (WIS)
                          Contributed Speaker

Effects of plasma rotation in an experiment of magnetic flux compression by an imploding plasma

Marko Cvejić
Faculty of Physics, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel